

## **ETH Domain Conference on**

## Social Sciences on Environment, Technology & Sustainability

Monday, 27.1.2025, Eawag Campus Dübendorf

## **Call for abstracts**

The first ETH Domain Conference "Social Sciences on Environment, Technology & Sustainability" is taking place on Monday, January 27, 2025, at Eawag. The one-day conference provides a unique platform for fostering exchange among social scientists dealing with the broad, interrelated, and interdisciplinary topics of environment, technology, and sustainability. It is a great opportunity to discuss and get feedback on current work, and network with colleagues at the schools or institutes of the ETH domain. The conference will include "traditional" sessions for presenting research and getting questions and comments, some more interactive sessions, and of course coffee breaks and an apéro.

Parallel conference sessions will be organized around broad themes (climate, biodiversity, energy, resources, cities, etc.), disciplinary profiles, and crosscutting themes (teaching, outreach, etc.). We will also have a "RRR" poster session (Reuse or recycle an old poster to reduce waste and workload) for which we invite you to bring your poster form an older conference, so people learn also about your former work. A more detailed program will follow.

With this call, we invite you to submit a short abstract on your research and register for the conference. Unless we have clear doubts in terms of fit, we try to accommodate all presentations. The goal is to create an open platform for exchange. Participation is free of charge. Participation without a presentation is also possible.

## Please register / submit your abstract here.

Deadline for registration / submitting abstracts: 30.10.2024.

We are looking forward to seeing you at Eawag in January!

Please send questions, comments, suggestions to <u>socsci.conference@eawag.ch</u>

Organizing committee

Donata Dettwiler, Eawag Benjamin Hofmann, Eawag Ivana Logar, Eawag Manuel Fischer, Eawag Ueli Reber, Eawag Tural Aliyev, Eawag Jasmine Segginger, Eawag Milena Wiget, Eawag Fabian Dvorak, Eawag Eva Lieberherr, ETH Zurich